LOOKING BACK 2014

This year has been a massive year for me because I finally decided to do something I love. Blogging. I’ve been a fashion enthusiast since I knew how to spell Salvatore Ferragamo. I’ve always been admiring Rachel Zoe, Anna Dello Ruso and Diane von Furstenberg , criticizing with the Fashion Police, That’s when it struck me that maybe I am born to be more than working behind a desk.. maybe I can do something I love too!! *lightbulb * hence I started blogging, in the hope that I can share my views with everyone who is willing to listen.

2014 has almost come to an end and its time to sum up the year…fashionably of course! This post is going to be me being completely honest about these trends. *DISCLAIMER*

1. Balayage- The new Ombre :

Its a good change from the half colored hair or “ombre” . I used to cringe at the site of people with ombre hair and was secretly going “YES!! There are angels in the world <3” when I saw  the balayage trend picking up!

 

fea41884f7c5f624132838a330031420    27861-Balayage-Highlights

 

but I cringed a little again looking at people with hair chalk. Okay no offence, but some people need to do stuff that suits them and NOT just because “Hey Cosmo says its the in thing!! ”

 

hair-chalking-dark-hair

 

2. NORMCORE DRESSING:

It is referred to as “the last contribution to the fashion world by Kurt Cobain”. It was his signature look, disheveled hair, over-sized tshirts, sneakers, a plaid shirt hanging on your waist and a leather jacket which you wear thankfully. I know its supposed to be comfort before fashion, but there is a clear line between the homeless look and normcore.

Grunge-Fashion-Style-2013 fashion-flashback-rock-90s-grunge--large-msg-139154687122

 

 

3. ONE EARRING :

Yeah Emma Watson you started it… its just a sad excuse according to me, for the following reasons

a) You lost one, but yet your stylist wanted you to wear that exact pair! 😐

b) You were really late and forgot to put on the other one..

c) You and your bestie wanted to wear the same one,

So basically it was a silly trend that happened by accident, and it needs to stop!

 

emma-watson-golden-globes

EMMA WATSON

 

 

4. SHIRTLESS SUITS:

i absolutely adore this trend and wish it will be as great a classic as Audrey Hepburn! its just so sexy and strong and im sure makes a man swoon. Abbey Clancy oozed so much confidence and pizzazz when she wore this look. definitely a breath of fresh air on red carpets dominated by ball gowns and couture.

showbiz_glamour_2012_4

Abbey Clancy

1415227853220_Image_galleryImage_NEW_YORK_NY_NOVEMBER_05_C

Cara Delevingne

1380720484_gwyneth-paltrow-zoom

Gwyneth Paltrow

 

4. KENDALL JENNER :

i know this post is about fashion trends, but this post is incomplete without mentioning the new hottie!! She has everything that is expected from a top model. I honestly wont be surprised if they make a new Barbie called the Kendall , or even better a la Lagerfeld doll!! how lovely!!

Sexy-Selfies-of-the-week-Kendall-Jenner   00170_W_102f6cmyk

5. CROP TOP PENCIL SKIRT COMBO :

If the Kardashian family had a family logo , this should be it! Its become a sort of uniform for the whole clan, kinda like discovering Nutella.. YOU HAVE TO STOP!

trends-kardashian-look

6. BLAKE LIVELY’S PRESERVE :

Blake Lively’s website is just the thing that Gossip Girl fans needed, its a very carefully curated collection of things Blake personally loves. I have a little (okay , huge) fondness for the winter jackets which she has been sporting. They are so unique and so Van Der Woodsen!!

1415122854_blake-lively-zoom   rs_634x1024-141017132844-634.-blake-lively-shopping-toys-baby-101714

7. THE BARBIE FASHION BY MOSCHINO :

Moschino’s milan fashion week presentation was OUT OF THE WORLD! it was pret-a- porter . people found it extremely refreshing and quite innovative. Jeremy Scott *hats off* . tell me what do you guys not like about this???

 

ParisHiltonMoschinoSpring2015RTW

Spotted: Paris Hilton in Moschino’s Capsule Barbie collection . Right off the runway

moschino_barbie_jeremy_Scott    Moschino - Runway - Milan Fashion Week Womenswear Spring/Summer 2015

 

Thats all for my list..I would love to know what your favorites and least favorites were for the year!!!

 

Do follow me on twitter and instagram !

like and share the post!!

Hope you guys have an  amazing banging start to the New Year! and a very Merry Christmas!!

Cheers

C&C

Leave a Reply

